National Preparedness Month 2013

cropped-prepared

If you know anything at all about me, you know how much I believe in prepping for the worst and hoping for the best.  I took CERT (Community Emergency Response Team) training, I have a ton of stuff in the back of my vehicle in case I get called out and cannot make it home (which I have had to dip into many times already), and I try to spread my knowledge with others.  Did you know that September is National Preparedness Month?  Over the last few years, I have celebrated the month by sharing preparedness information with my coworkers.  This year I have found this new site and I look forward to trying it out!  Sign up for 30 Days, 30 Ways and they will send you an email each day with a short safety task to complete.  I am not sure exactly what all will be involved, but they give awards for the unique entries, so I am planning to let my creative juices flow and I hope to win something!  You can follow my quest via my Twitter @KalKaryn.

Please Leave a Reply

